Year 2 Studio Practice S2

Process

These are the two photos I intend to carry forward because they look less serious. I wanted to include my mum on the other side of the photo because the images will have better flow as she is included in other photos and the photo won’t seem random or out of place. I asked her to remove her glasses because it will look much more personal between me and my mum where we looking directly in to each others eyes.

Here I combined the image so it includes just me and my mum however it looks very plain and bland. So I had an idea to include a coloured background, nothing to vibrant because I want to keep the focus on the people.

The photo looks better and less boring to look at. I like this colour because it projects a happy mood to the viewer whilst also keeping the viewers attention on both individuals.

What I did here is bring the photo closer together so it is more personal and to remove the empty space. I also edited the colour of the photo tome both people have a similar colour tone so the photo is easier on the eye and doesn’t look odd to the viewer. However, I feel like something is missing and should include another element to the photo. Which is my next task and I will bring up the problem with my class.

Leave a comment